Bee Gees - Mythology (The 50th Anniversary Collection) (4 CD Box Set) (Music CD)

Release Date: 03 December 2012
Artist: Bee Gees
£54.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.19
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.99
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.99
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £3.99
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £3.99
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £4.99
Others - £6.99
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Released in 2010 to commemorate 50 years of the Bee Gees -- a date picked from their formation, not from when they started to hit the charts -- this four-disc box set celebrates the legacy of the Brothers Gibb, devoting a disc each to songs sung by a particular sibling. This includes their brother Andy, who never was a Bee Gee but certainly was closely tied to his older brothers, who did write several of his big hits including “Shadow Dancing,” “I Just Want to Be Your Everything,” “(Love Is) Thicker Than Water,” “An Everlasting Love,” and “(Our Love) Don’t Throw It All Away,” songs that appear on the fourth disc of Mythology, fitting neatly alongside the Bee Gees tunes on the first three discs. Each of the songs was chosen by a Gibb -- Barry and Robin picked their respective discs, Maurice’s widow chose his, Andy’s daughter Peta curated his disc -- and they never failed to include the group’s biggest hits, along with well-chosen selections scattered throughout their catalog. A few hits may be absent -- “Fanny (Be Tender with My Love)” and “Lonely Days” are notably missing -- but that isn’t as problematic as the sequencing skipping through the decades on each disc, a tactic that, while designed to increase appreciation for the different eras, winds up preventing any momentum from catching hold. Nevertheless, the conceit of devoting a disc to each brother pays off splendidly, increasing appreciation for what each Gibb accomplished, and that, combined with the great majority of the Bee Gees’ signature hits, makes Mythology a fitting anniversary celebration. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

More Detail

1. Spirits (Having Flown)
2. You Win Again
3. Jive Talkin'
4. To Love Somebody
5. Tragedy
6. Too Much Heaven
7. First Of May
8. More Than A Woman
9. Love So Right
10. Night Fever
11. Words
12. Don't Forget To Remember
13. If I Can't Have You
14. Alone
15. Heartbreaker
16. How Deep Is Your Love
17. Love You Inside Out
18. Stayin' Alive
19. Barker Of The UFO
20. Swan Song
21. Spicks And Specks
22. I Am The World
23. New York Mining Disaster 1941
24. I Can't See Nobody
25. Holiday
26. Massachusetts
27. Sir Geoffrey Saved The World
28. And The Sun Will Shine
29. The Singer Sang His Song
30. I've Gotta Get A Message To You
31. I Started A Joke
32. Odessa
33. Saved By The Bell
34. My World
35. Run To Me
36. Love Me
37. Juliet
38. The Longest Night
39. Fallen Angel
40. Rings Around The Moon
41. Embrace
42. Islands In The Stream
43. Man In The Middle
44. Closer Than Close
45. Dimensions
46. House Of Shame
47. Suddenly
48. Railroad
49. Overnight
50. It's Just The Way
51. Lay It On Me
52. Trafalgar
53. Omega Man
54. Walking On Air
55. Country Woman
56. Angel Of Mercy
57. Above And Beyond
58. Hold Her In Your Hand
59. You Know It's For You
60. Wildflower
61. On Time
62. The Bridge
63. Shadow Dancing
64. I Just Want To Be Your Everything
65. (Love Is) Thicker Than Water
66. An Everlasting Love
67. Desire
68. (Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away
69. Flowing Rivers
70. Words And Music
71. I Can't Help It
72. Time Is Time
73. Me (Without You)
74. After Dark
75. Warm Ride
76. Too Many Looks In Your Eyes
77. Man On Fire
78. Arrow Through The Heart
79. Starlight
80. Dance To The Light Of The Morning
81. In The End

Release Date: 03 December 2012
Artist: Bee Gees
Catalogue No: 8122797181