Belinda Carlisle - Live Your Life Be Free (Music CD)

Release Date: 26 August 2013
£12.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City
North America - £2.99
Canada, United States of America
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £2.99
New Zealand
Japan - £3.99
Japan, Taiwan
Others - £3.99
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Carlisle added a bit of dance flavor to her signature pop/rock stylings on her fourth solo set. Numbers like the catchy "Do You Feel Like I Feel" and the harder-edged "I Plead Insanity" are dancefloor-ready, yet still contain the robust vocal delivery and seeping guitar riffs necessary to please longtime fans. And the timeless melody of "Half the World" is the kind that made earlier hits like "Heaven Is a Place on Earth" and "Circle in the Sand" mainstays on radio long after their chart runs. The elegant arrangement of "Half the World," which includes Spanish guitars, mandolin and oboe, gives the song a universal appeal, whilst "Emotional Highway" has a slight Middle Eastern feel via Carlisle's sullen vocal and the moody surf guitars. Live Your Life Be Free shows the singer to be capable in a variety of musical contexts, and is a pleasing listen throughout. ~ Justin M. Kantor

More Detail

  • Disk 1
  • 1. Live Your Life Be Free
  • 2. Do You Feel Like I Feel?
  • 3. Half the World
  • 4. You Came Out of Nowhere
  • 5. You're Nothing Without Me
  • 6. I Plead Insanity
  • 7. Emotional Highway
  • 8. Little Black Book
  • 9. Love Revolution
  • 10. World of Love
  • 11. Loneliness Game
  • 12. Live Your Life Be Free
  • 13. Do You Feel Like I Feel
  • 14. I Plead Insanity
  • 15. Live Your Life Be Free
  • Disk 2
  • 1. Live Your Life Be Free
  • 2. Little Black Book
  • 3. Do You Feel Like I Feel
  • 4. I Plead Insanity (Extended 12"/Mix)
  • 5. Live Your Life Be Free (Extended Mix)
  • 6. Little Black Book (Belinda's In The House Mix)
  • 7. Live Your Life Be Free (House Mix/Remix)
  • 8. I Plead Insanity (Remix/Dub Mix)
  • 9. Only a Dream
  • 10. The Air You Breathe
  • Disk 3
  • 1. Mark Goodier Interviews Belinda About "Live Your Life Be Free"
  • 2. Live Your Life Be Free
  • 3. Do You Feel Like I Feel
  • 4. Half the World
  • 5. I Plead Insanity
  • 6. Little Black Book
Release Date: 26 August 2013