Bert Robinson - I Promise You Love (Music CD)

Release Date: 08 September 2014
£10.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

The production chores on singer Bert Robinson's 1989 I Promise You Love LP were split between the effort of Attala Zane Giles (who produced his Top Five R&B ballad "Heart of Gold") and his fellow Detroiters One Way. Robinson's vocal sound was in the style practiced by such other singers as Teddy Pendergrass and The Dells' Marvin Junior. He proves adept at handling the LP's slamming tracks -- the title track and "Real Thing" -- as well as the slow jam "I'll Be So Good to You" (which recalls Pendergrass' "Close the Door") and the edgy "Whip Appeal"-like groover "Sleepin' Alone." ~ Ed Hogan

More Detail

  • 1. Occupy My Love
  • 2. I Promise You Love
  • 3. Lover It's Coming Back
  • 4. I Can't Let You Go
  • 5. I'll Be So Good to You
  • 6. Real Thing
  • 7. Sleepin' Alone
  • 8. Back to the Basics
  • 9. Give Me That Old Time Love
  • 10. I'll Be There
Release Date: 08 September 2014