Beth Orton - Comfort of Strangers (Music CD)

Release Date: 13 February 2006
Artist: Beth Orton
£4.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £15.79. You Save: £11.60

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-3 days.

Cult Brit indie-folk songstress follows up 2002's 'Daybreak' with this fourth album. Recorded in just two weeks with indie-rock guru Jim O'Rourke (Gastr Del Sol, Sonic Youth, Wilco) at the helm, it continues Orton's move away from the electronica elements that adorned her earlier work to a more traditional, folky style, which sports a stark directness and authenticity. Includes the single 'Conceived'.

Track Listing

Heartland Truckstop
Comfort Of Strangers
Shadow Of A Doubt
A Place Aside
Safe In Your Arms
Shopping Trolley
Feral Children
Heart Of Soul
Pieces Of Sky

Release Date: 13 February 2006
Artist: Beth Orton
SKU: 3534002