Billy Paul - Lately (Music CD)

Release Date: 29 April 2013
Artist: Billy Paul
£10.69 includes FREE UK Postage

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Billy Paul's sole effort for Lonnie Simmons' Total Experience records (the Gap Band, Yarbrough and Peoples) saw the jazzy Philly soul singer slide smoothly from a live band/orchestra backing as on his sides for Gamble & Huff's Philadelphia International Records to a synth/keyboard-based musical backdrop. Production on Lately was shared between Paul and Total Experience staff producers/songwriters Jonah Ellis and Oliver Scott. The standout tracks were his covers of "On a Clear Day," "I Only Have Eyes for You" -- a steppers' favorite -- the ethereal ballad "Let Me In," "Get Down to Lovin'," "Hot Date," and "Sexual Therapy," which is very similar to Marvin Gaye's "Sexual Healing." ~ Ed Hogan

More Detail

  • 1. Fire In Her Love
  • 2. Sexual Therapy
  • 3. Lately
  • 4. I Search No More
  • 5. I Only Have Eyes for You
  • 6. Hot Date
  • 7. Get Down to Lovin'
  • 8. Let Me In
  • 9. Me and You
  • 10. On a Clear Day
  • 11. Sexual Therapy (Single Version/Bonus Track)
Release Date: 29 April 2013
Artist: Billy Paul