Blackadder - Series 1

Release Date: 01 November 1999 | Certificate: Suitable for 15 years and over
£6.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £19.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Throughout the ages of men of flair, faculty and outstanding courage have contributed to England's glorious heritage. Others, like the snivelling worm Edmund, Duke of Edinburgh (alias The Black Adder), the bitter and twisted son of a medieval king, have emerged from the dust of dodgy documents to claim their wrongful position in history.

Epidsodes include: The Foretelling, Born to be King, The Archbishop, The Queen of Spain's Beard, Witchsmeller Pursuivant and The Black Seal.

Colour Booklet
Release Date: 01 November 1999
Certificate: 15 - Suitable for Persons Aged 15 or Over

Region 2
Aspect Ratio: 4:3 Full Frame
Sound: Dolby Digital
Running Time: 196 minutes
Main Language: English
Subtitles: Danish, Dutch, English, French, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish
Hearing Impaired Languages: English

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Customer Reviews

A maniacal story from history as only Rowan Atkinson can do it

I prefer the second series but this isn't short on laughs and is quite an original premise. It's unusual to use medieval Britain for a sitcom.

Catalogue No: BBCDVD1001