Bob Dylan - Saved (Music CD)

Release Date: 18 November 2002
Artist: Bob Dylan
£11.59 includes FREE UK Postage

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Ever the spiritual nomad, the former Robert Zimmerman became a born-again Christian in the late '70s, a development strongly reflected in his work from that period. His second "Christian" album, SAVED celebrates the change just as emphatically as it's predecessor SLOW TRAIN COMING, with Dylan declaring proclaiming his faith in no uncertain terms on the title track. Even when he sings about the opposite sex on "Covenant Woman", it's a lady who has a "contract with God".
Backed by some of the most soulful musicians he's ever recorded with, including Barry Beckett, Spooner Oldham and Jim Keltner, Dylan wrings an unprecedented degree of emotion from his tunes. He even sings the hell out of the old country-identified spiritual "A Satisfied Mind" to open the album. Closing things out, "Are You Ready" finds Dylan (backed by a gospel choir) exhorting the listener to accept Jesus, over a sinuous funk-gospel vamp.

1. Warm Leatherette
2. Nipple To The Bottle
3. Everybody Hold Still
4. Private Life
5. Use Me
6. Living My Life
7. La Vie En Rose
8. Love Is The Drug
9. The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game
10. Feel Up
11. I Need A Man
12. Ring Of Fire
13. Walking In The Rain
14. All On A Summers Night
15. I've Seen That Face Before (Libertango)
16. She's Lost Control

Release Date: 18 November 2002
Artist: Bob Dylan

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Slovakia, Slovenia
SKU: CD32742