Bruce Springsteen - The Promise (2 CD) (Music CD)

Release Date: 15 November 2010
£11.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Bruce Springsteen's 'Darkness On The Edge Of Town' was his first bold step away from commercialism after the massive success of 'Born To Run' and showed him more concerned with artistic integrity than shifting units. This double album consists of songs which were recorded during the 'Darkness' sessions and which were slated for release on a follow-up album that in the end never saw the light of day - until now. On it, Springsteen's dark lyricism is in full flow; these songs sound like a fully realized album, and not just a collection of outtakes.

More Detail

Track Listing

Disc: 1
1. Racing In The Street (78)
2. Gotta Get That Feeling
3. Outside Looking In
4. Someday (Well Be Together)
5. One Way Street
6. Because The Night
7. Wrong Side Of The Street
8. The Brokenhearted
9. Rendezvous
10. Candys Boy

Disc: 2
1. Save My Love
2. Aint Good Enough For You
3. Fire
4. Spanish Eyes
5. Its A Shame
6. Come On (Lets Go Tonight)
7. Talk To Me
8. The Little Things (My Baby Does)
9. Breakaway
10. The Promise
11. City Of Night

Release Date: 15 November 2010
SKU: 88697761772