Bruno Coulais - Coraline (Music CD)

Release Date: 13 July 2009
£11.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

CORALINE is the latest stop-motion animated motion picture by Annie Award-winning director Henry Selick (NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS, JAMES AND THE GIANT PEACH). Based on the bestselling novel by Neil Gaiman (STARDUST, MIRRORMASK), CORALINE cleverly twists the ALICE IN WONDERLAND theme, by providing a lonely girl with a wide-eyed, adventure-ridden alternate reality. While the 3-D stop-motion visuals are nothing short of stunning, it is the haunting, mischievous music by Academy Award-nominated French composer Bruno Coulai that brings the film to surreal life. Even while performed by the Hungarian Symphony Orchestra and the Choir of the Hungarian National Radio, Coulais's rollicking compositions are devilishly charming--CORALINE is like a Cirque du Soleil performance for the ears. Zipping through a concoction of world music, New Age, classical, and bebop, Coulais draws comparisons to Danny Elfman's frenzied musical cocktails, but with an old-world elegance. CORALINE also features a brand-new song by renowned funsters They Might Be Giants.

More Detail

1. End Credits - The Children's Choir Of Nice/Hungarian Symphon
2. Dreaming - Teri Hatcher/The Children's Choir Of Nice/Hungari
3. Installation - Mathilde Pellegrini/The Children's Choir Of N
4. Wybie - Hungarian Symphony Orchestra/Helene Breschand/Bruno
5. Exploration - Mathilde Pellegrini/Hungarian Symphony Orchest
6. Other Father Song - They Might Be Giants
7. Supper The - The Children's Choir Of Nice/Hungarian Symphony
8. Bobinsky - Hungarian Symphony Orchestra/Helene Breschand/Bru
9. Fantastic Garden - Choir Of The Hungarian National Radio/Hun
10. Coraline Fly - Hungarian Symphony Orchestra/Bruno Coulais
11. Trap For The Mices - The Children's Choir Of Nice/Hungarian
12. Mice Circus - Hungarian Symphony Orchestra/Bruno Coulais
13. Dreams Are Dangerous - Helene Breschand/Bruno Coulais
14. Sirens Of The Sea - Michele Mariana/Bernard Paganotti/Bruno
15. In The Bed - Hungarian Symphony Orchestra/Helene Breschand/B
16. Spink And Forcible - Hungarian Symphony Orchestra/Bernard Pa
17. It Was Fantastic - Hungarian Symphony Orchestra/Bruno Coulai
18. Ghost Children - The Children's Choir Of Nice/Hungarian Symp
19. Let's Go - Choir Of The Hungarian National Radio/Hungarian S
20. Playing Piano - Hungarian Symphony Orchestra/Bernard Paganot
21. Wybie That Talks - Hungarian Symphony Orchestra/Bruno Coulai
22. Cocobeetles - Hungarian Symphony Orchestra/Bruno Coulais
23. Alone - Mathilde Pellegrini/Hungarian Symphony Orchestra/Bru
24. Dangerous Garden - Hungarian Symphony Orchestra/Helene Bresc
25. Reunion - Helene Breschand/Bruno Coulais
26. Coraline Dispair - Choir Of The Hungarian National Radio/The
27. Theater The - Hungarian Symphony Orchestra/Michele Mariana/B
28. Famous Mister B The - Bruno Coulais
29. You Know I Love You - Choir Of The Hungarian National Radio/
30. Mechanical Lullaby - Teri Hatcher/The Children's Choir Of Ni
31. Hand The - Hungarian Symphony Orchestra/Bruno Coulais
32. Party The - Mathilde Pellegrini/The Children's Choir Of Nice

Release Date: 13 July 2009
Catalogue No: KL60005