Bruno Mars - Unorthodox Jukebox (Clean Version) (Music CD)

Release Date: 17 December 2012
Artist: Bruno Mars
£6.19 includes FREE UK Postage

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Bruno Mars' debut album, Doo-Wops & Hooligans, made the talented singer/writer/producer into a star, racking up hit singles and becoming something of a romantic icon. His second album, Unorthodox Jukebox, hints at a turbulent love life, but many of the songs retain the easygoing charm of Doo-Wops, especially the lilting reggae come-on "Show Me" and the MJ-inspired disco jam "Treasure." At his best, like on the single "Locked Out of Heaven," which sounds like a breezy mashup of "Beat It," the Police, and Dire Straits, Mars' light vocal delivery and way with a hook are quite appealing, and thanks to production help from heavy-hitters like Mark Ronson, Diplo, Emile Haynie, and his own crew, the Smeezingtons, the album sound is clean and punchy. ~ Tim Sendra

More Detail

  • 1. Young Girls
  • 2. Locked Out of Heaven
  • 3. Gorilla
  • 4. Treasure
  • 5. Moonshine
  • 6. When I Was Your Man
  • 7. Natalie
  • 8. Show Me
  • 9. Money Make Her Smile
  • 10. If I Knew
Release Date: 17 December 2012
Artist: Bruno Mars
SKU: 7567876191