Buddy Holly & The Crickets - Very Best Of Buddy Holly And The Crickets, The (Music CD)

Release Date: 02 February 2009
£6.39 includes FREE UK Postage

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Rock 'n' Roll legend Buddy Holly's all-too-short life is documented on this compilation, detailing the highlights of his work with backing band The Crickets. The likes of 'That'll Be The Day' and 'Peggy Sue Got Married' will be familiar to most, but this extensive selection of stomping numbers shows, if nothing else, the sheer prolific nature of Holly in his brief career. 'Words Of Love' may be familiar to some listeners, having been covered not only by The Diamonds (who had a hit with it in 1957), but also The Beatles. This two-disc collection ultimately is a snapshot of the wildly productive Holly and his Crickets, but one that captures his verve and performance nature very well.

More Detail

1. Heartbeat
2. That'll Be The Day
3. Peggy Sue
4. Oh Boy
5. Rave On
6. Think It Over
7. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
8. Love's Made A Fool Of You
9. True Love Ways
10. Raining In My Heart
11. Everyday
12. Wishing
13. It's So Easy
14. Listen To Me
15. It Doesn't Matter Any More
16. Words Of Love
17. I'm Gonna Love You Too
18. Well...All Right
19. Bo Diddley
20. Blue Suede Shoes
21. Shake Rattle 'n' Roll
22. What To Do
23. Midnight Shift
24. Love Is Strange
25. Crying Waiting Hoping
26. Peggy Sue Got Married
27. Maybe Baby
28. Early In The Morning
29. Baby I Don't Care
30. Reminiscing
31. Valley Of Tears
32. Learning The Game
33. Look At Me
34. Fool's Paradise
35. Take Your Time
36. Not Fade Away
37. Blue Monday
38. Girl On My Mind
39. Love Me
40. Baby Won't You Come Out Tonight
41. Rock A Bye Rock
42. Send Me Some Lovin'
43. Moondreams
44. You've Got Love
45. Ready Teddy
46. You're The One
47. You Are My One Desire
48. Changing All Those Changes
49. That Makes It Tough
50. It's Too Late

Release Date: 02 February 2009

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Slovakia, Slovenia
SKU: 1797581