Buddy Holly - Down The Line (Rarities) (Music CD)

Release Date: 13 April 2009
Artist: Buddy Holly
£9.39 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

This rarities collection is released in order to coincide with the fiftieth anniversary of the legendary Buddy Holly's death. A pioneer in early rock and roll, Holly was a huge influence on acts such as The Rolling Stones and The Beatles, as well as being one of the first white musicians to play to de-segregated and all-black audiences. This collection includes many home recordings, early recordings and undubbed demos that will especially appeal to ardent Holly enthusiasts.

More Detail

1. My Two Timin' Woman (undubbed version)
2. Footprints In The Snow (undubbed version)
3. Flower Of My Heart (unubbed version)
4. Door To My Heart (undubbed version)
5. Soft Place In My Heart (undubbed version)
6. Gotta Get You Near Me Blues (undubbed version)
7. I Gambled My Heart (undubbed version)
8. You And I Are Through (undubbed version)
9. Brown Eyed Handsome Man (undubbed version)
10. Baby Let's Play House (undubbed version)
11. Moonlight Baby (undubbed version)
12. I Guess I Was Just A Fool (undubbed version)
13. Don't Come Back Knockin' (undubbed version)
14. Love Me (undubbed version)
15. Gone (undubbed version)
16. Gone (undubbed Version/alternate take)
17. Have You Ever Been Lonely (Have You Ever Been Blue) (undubbed Version/alternate take)
18. Have You Ever Been Lonely (Have You Ever Been Blue) (undubbed version)
19. Good Rockin' Tonight (undubbed version)
20. Rip It Up (undubbed version)
21. Blue Monday (undubbed version)
22. Honky Tonk (undubbed version)
23. Blue Suede Shoes (undubbed version)
24. Shake Rattle And Roll (undubbed Version Partial)
25. Bo Diddley (undubbed version)
26. Ain't Got No Home (undubbed version)
27. Holly Hop (undubbed version)
28. Last Night (undubbed version)
29. Not Fade Away (partial alternate overdub)
30. Peggy Sue (alternate take)
31. Oh Boy (undubbed version)
32. That's My Desire (two false starts plus undubbed master version)
33. Take Your Time (false start & partially undubbed version)
34. Fool's Paradise (alternate take/undubbed version)
35. Fool's Paradise (undubbed master version)
36. Untitled Instrumental (AKA Buddy's Guitar/listed as Tremolo Instrumental/undubbed version)
37. Think It Over (false start & rehearsal take 1)
38. Think It Over (undubbed alternate take)
39. Think It Over (undubbed version master take 3)
40. Love's Made A Fool Of You (undubbed version)
41. That'll Be The Day (Greetings To Bob Thiele)
42. That'll Be The Day (Greetings To Murray Deutsch)
43. That's What They Say (undubbed version)
44. What To Do (original version/no overdubs)
45. Peggy Sue Got Married (single version/no overdubs)
46. That Makes It Tough
47. Crying Waiting Hoping (undubbed version)
48. Learning The Game (undubbed version)
49. Wait Till The Sun Shines Nellie (undubbed version)
50. Slippin' And Slidin' (undubbed slow version #1)
51. Slippin' And Slidin
52. Slippin' And Slidin' (undubbed fast version)
53. Buddy & Maria Elena Talking In Apartment (undubbed version)
54. Dearest (undubbed version/fragment)
55. Dearest
56. Love Is Strange (undubbed version)
57. Smokey Joe's Cafe (undubbed version)

Release Date: 13 April 2009
Artist: Buddy Holly
SKU: B1167502