Buddy Miller - Best Of The Hightone Years, The (Music CD)

Release Date: 27 October 2008
Artist: Buddy Miller
£11.89 includes FREE UK Postage

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Multi-talented producer/guitarist/singer/songwriter Buddy Miller emerged in the 1990s as a driving force in Americana. He's renowned as much for his work with Emmylou Harris and with his wife, Julie, as for his solo work, but this anthology covering his 1995-2002 releases is a reminder that he's one of the most substantial artists ever to work under the alt-country umbrella. From the doomy clang of "Midnight and Lonesome" to the tender balladry of "My Love Will Follow You," with stops along the way at raucous honky-tonk ("Hole in My Head") and sweet country soul (a cover of Otis Redding's "That's How Strong My Love Is"), THE BEST OF THE HIGHTONE YEARS overflows with Miller's raw passion, stinging guitar, soulful singing, and spot-on songcraft, and makes for an excellent introduction to his work.

More Detail

1. River's Gonna Run
2. My Love Will Follow You
3. I Can't Get Over You
4. Does My Ring Burn Your Finger
5. Cruel Moon
6. Little Darlin
7. Keep Your Distance
8. Don't Tell Me
9. That's How I Got To Memphis
10. Midnight And Lonesome
11. When It Comes To You
12. Somewhere Trouble Don't Go
13. Rock Salt And Nails
14. That's How Strong My Love Is
15. Don't Listen To The Wind
16. Hole In My Head

Release Date: 27 October 2008
Artist: Buddy Miller

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Slovakia, Slovenia
SKU: HCD10973