Business (The) - Mob Mentality (Music CD)

Release Date: 08 January 2010
£10.59 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-3 days.

Mob Mentality is a dozen track full-length of scowling punk rock featuring Boston's Dropkick Murphys and U.K.'s the Business. Both groups initially got together to cut a 7", but many beers and laughs later lead to a riveting collection of the Dropkicks covering songs written by the Business and vice versa. It's surely a solid collaboration of raw Oi! Both bands come together on the title track, but it's the cover versions that carry this metal-edge power punk sound. The Dropkick Murphys' rendition of the Who's "The Kids Are Alright" is a quick, slurring swagger track. Throbbing basslines and Al Barr's beer-soaked growl turn this classic mod cut into a new generation kind of thing for the skate-punk pop kids. The energy is real, the sourness is still as bad as it ever was, so the Dropkicks' pleasure is obvious. Inspired by the Dropkicks' version, the Business also search for a staple '70s song, picking the Faces' "Borstal Boys." Might Mighty Bosstones' Dicky Barrett shares lead vocals to make this track a thrashing blend of American and English Oi! so get the family together! ~ MacKenzie Wilson

More Detail

1. Mob Mentality
2. In The Streets Of London
3. Informer
4. Going Strong
5. Keep The Faith
6. Freedom
7. Boys On The Dock
8. Borstal Boys
9. Kids Are Alright
10. Hang Up Your Boots
11. Knock Me Down
12. Mob Mentality (7" version)

Release Date: 08 January 2010
SKU: CG41288CD