Calvin Harris - Ready for the Weekend (Music CD)

Release Date: 17 August 2009
£4.39 includes FREE UK Postage

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Calvin Harris' second album ups the ante on the glossy dance-pop of his debut I CREATED DISCO, boasting more energy, more hooks, more professionalism, and, in places, a little more sincerity. It's clear that Harris has an unaffected fondness for all the most immediate, most commercial dance music of the past 30 years -- from disco to synth-pop to video-game soundtracks to New York house. What's more, he has the talent to produce it all at the highest level possible, right up there with Daft Punk, creators of the best throwback dance music of the '90s and 2000s. This isn't stadium house as Paul Oakenfold envisioned it, but it's an enjoyable amalgam of dance energy and pop focus.

More Detail

1. Rain, The
2. Ready For The Weekend
3. Stars Come Out
4. You Used To Hold Me
5. Blue
6. I'm Not Alone
7. Flashback
8. Worst Day - Harris, Calvin & Izza Kizza
9. Relax
10. Limits
11. Burns Night
12. Yeah Yeah Yeah La La La
13. Dance Wiv Me
14. 5iliconeator

Release Date: 17 August 2009

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Slovakia, Slovenia
SKU: 88697571912