Carole King - Live at the Troubadour (Live Recording) (Music CD)

Release Date: 04 July 2011
Artist: Carole King
£6.99 includes FREE UK Postage

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Carole King and James Taylor's reunion isn't monumental -- they never were an official performing entity -- but it's a notable one, particularly when they choose to perform at the Troubadour, the L.A. venue so crucial at the start of their stardom. This made their series of shows in 2007 an event, albeit a low-key one. King and Taylor embrace their classics -- it seems there's not a hit missed between the two of them -- and there's genuine warmth to the show that's quite appealing. Perhaps there are no surprises here, but a shock would have run counter to the spirit of the evening: this is about nostalgia and friendship, and if you're on the same wavelength as the musicians, Live at the Troubadour is enjoyable. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

More Detail

1. Blossom
2. So Far Away
3. Machine Gun Kelly
4. Carolina in My Mind
5. It's Too Late
6. Smackwater Jack
7. Something in the Way She Moves
8. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
9. Country Road
10. Fire and Rain
11. Sweet Baby James
12. I Feel the Earth Move
13. You've Got a Friend
14. Up on the Roof
15. You Can Close Your Eyes

Release Date: 04 July 2011
Artist: Carole King

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Slovakia, Slovenia
SKU: 7233080