Casiotone For The Painfully Alone - Vs Children (Music CD)

Release Date: 06 April 2009
£2.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

The fifth album by one-man-band Owen Ashworth, aka Casiotone For The Painfully Alone, still contains plenty of the rinky-dink electronic keyboards inherent in his band name, but on CASIOTONE FOR THE PAINFULLY ALONE VS. CHILDREN, he adds acoustic piano, organ, Mellotron, and live drums. Ashworth even invites some guest musicians into his previously hermetic soundworld. But the sound and feel of these 11 quirky, idiosyncratic songs remains as intensely personal as on his earlier albums, featuring awkwardly sung and nakedly personal lyrics over bouncy, bubblegummy tunes.

More Detail

1. Casiotone For The Painfully Alone Vs. Children
2. Tom Justice The Choir Boy Robber Apprehended At Ace Hardware
3. Optimist Vs. The Silent Alarm (When The Saints Go Marching I
4. Natural Light
5. Traveling Salesman's Young Wife Home Alone On Christmas In M
6. Man O' War
7. Northfield MN
8. Killers
9. Harsh The Herald Angels Sing
10. You Were Alone
11. White Jetta

Release Date: 06 April 2009