Cat Stevens - Teaser And The Firecat (Deluxe Edition) (Music CD)

Release Date: 25 May 2009
Artist: Cat Stevens
£9.49 includes FREE UK Postage

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Following in the tradition of his previous effort, with a similar cover design and feel, Cat continued his painful journey through life. Even then, there was a sadness linked to his happy songs such as "Moonshadow," "How Can I Tell You" and "Tuesday's Dead." Our favourite school hymn was also given the treatment - how did he manage to make such a happy verse sound so sad? The answer, as we have all seen, was in himself; he was a rare songwriter but he was mostly a very troubled soul, something he seems to have resolved through his conversion to the Muslim faith. He won, we lost him.

More Detail

1. Wind, The
2. Rubylove
3. If I Laugh
4. Changes IV
5. How Can I Tell You
6. Tuesday's Dead
7. Morning Has Broken
8. Bitterblue
9. Moonshadow
10. Peace Train
11. Moonshadow (live at the Troubadour)
12. Rubylove (Demo version)
13. If I Laugh (Demo version)
14. Changes IV (Demo version)
15. How Can I Tell You (Demo version)
16. Morning Has Broken (Demo version)
17. Bitterblue (live at The Royal Albert Hall 19)
18. Tuesday's Dead (live on Majikat Earth Tour 1976)
19. Peace Train (live at The Royal Albert Hall)
20. 10 The Wind (live at Yusuf's Cafe)

Release Date: 25 May 2009
Artist: Cat Stevens
SKU: 1787091