Chicken Shack - O.K. Ken? (Music CD)

Release Date: 01 December 2014
£11.89 includes FREE UK Postage

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

This was Chicken Shack's most popular album, making the British Top Ten. If you're looking for relics of the British Blues Boom, however, you'd be much better off with Ten Years After, to say nothing of legitimate artists such as Fleetwood Mac and John Mayall. British blues at its best could be exciting (if usually derivative), but it's difficult to fathom how this relentlessly plodding, monotonous effort met with such success. Stan Webb took most of the songwriting and vocal chores, emulating the slow-burning Chicago boogie with little skill or subtlety (though he wasn't a bad guitarist). Christine Perfect did write and sing a few songs, but these unfortunately found both her compositional and vocal chops at a most callow stage of development. To nail the coffin, most of the songs were preceded by excruciating comic dialog that made Cheech & Chong sound sophisticated in comparison. ~ Richie Unterberger

More Detail

  • 1. Baby's Got Me Crying
  • 2. The Right Way is My Way
  • 3. Get Like You Used to Be
  • 4. Pony and Trap
  • 5. Tell Me
  • 6. A Woman is the Blues
  • 7. I Wanna See My Baby
  • 8. Remington Ride
  • 9. Fishing in Your River
  • 10. Mean Old World
  • 11. Sweet Sixteen
  • 12. Tears in the Wind
  • 13. I'd Rather Go Blind
Release Date: 01 December 2014

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Slovakia, Slovenia