Classic Girls Collection - Pollyanna / The Railway Children / Ballet Shoes

Release Date: 17 August 2009 | Certificate: To Be Announced
£8.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.19
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.29
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £3.49
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £3.49
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £3.49
Others - £3.49
Falkland Islands

RRP: £24.99. You Save: £16.20

Available 2-3 extra days

Pollyanna - After her father dies, Pollyanna goes to live with her cold, very wealthy Aunt Polly. Despite her hardships, Pollyanna spreads good grace wherever she goes, being easily welcomed into her new community. But even Pollyanna's charm doesn't immediately soften her aunt's stern ways. Pollyanna tells a story with a life-affirming message that should appeal to children and adults alike.

The Railway Children - Set during the early part of the 20th century, the drama tells the emotional stories of a father wrongfully imprisoned, a mother who demonstrates bravery and a cheerful disposition for the sake of her three children, and ultimately, a man in search of his wife and family. Based on the novel by E. Nesbit.

Ballet Shoes - Story of three orphaned sisters, each with a big dream: Pauline wishes to act, Posy wants to be a dancer, and Petrova yearns to pilot a plane. The charming, coming of age tale, set in the 1930s, pits the hopeful young women against the adversities of social station and gender as they fight to fulfill their bright destinies.

More Detail

Region 2
Sound: Dolby Digital
Main Language: English
Release Date: 17 August 2009
Certificate: tba - To Be Announced
Catalogue No: 3711532093