Climax Blues Band - FM/Live (Live Recording) (Music CD)

Release Date: 29 April 2013
£11.99 includes FREE UK Postage

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Heavy on the kind of blues-rock favored by Humble Pie, this is a live outing in front of a too-loud New York audience. Sax player Colin Cooper helps to separate these English midland lads from the heads-down no-nonsense boogie competition, although the emphasis is squarely on guitarist Peter Haycock. His solo electric slide showcase "Country Hat" is a marvel. The band's pop leanings featured so strongly on their studio recordings come through in "I Am Constant." It's a solid outing, and much meatier than subsequent offerings. ~ Mark Allan

More Detail

  • 1. All the Time In the World
  • 2. I Am Constant
  • 3. Flight
  • 4. Seventh Son
  • 5. Standing By a River
  • 6. So Many Roads
  • 7. Mesopopmania
  • 8. Country Hat
  • 9. You Make Me Sick
  • 10. Shake Your LOve
  • 11. Goin' To New York (Full Version)
  • 12. Let's Work Together
Release Date: 29 April 2013

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Slovakia, Slovenia