Count Basie - Basie Land (Music CD)

Release Date: 14 September 2009
Artist: Count Basie
£6.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Billy Byers was given the task of writing ten numbers for the Count Basie Orchestra to interpret, and he proved very much up to the job. None of these originals became standards, but with the tenors of Frank Foster and Eric Dixon plus trumpeter Al Aarons taking solo honors, and the classic Basie rhythm section swinging lightly with passion, this album succeeds easily.
Release Date: 14 September 2009
Artist: Count Basie
  • 1. Basie Land
  • 2. Big Brother
  • 3. Count Me In
  • 4. Wanderlust
  • 5. Instant Blues
  • 6. Rabble Rouser
  • 7. Sassy
  • 8. Gymnastics
  • 9. Yuriko
  • 10. Doodle Oodle

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 1799572