Crooked House

Release Date: 19 October 2009 | Certificate: To Be Announced
£5.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Written by and starring Mark Gatiss, CROOKED HOUSE is a haunting tale of three spine-chilling ghost stories. When school teacher Ben unearths an old door-knocker in the garden of his new home, the curator suggests it may come from the now-demolished manor house – a house reputed to be haunted... Intrigued, Ben prompts the curator to tell him some of the stories about the house, and so begins a journey through time. As the drama begins, corrupt Georgian businessman Joseph Bloxham finds something unexpected in the woodwork of his new home. Back in the Twenties, the happy engagement party of young couple Felix de Momery and Ruth is spoiled by the spectre of a ghostly bride. And, back in the present day, Ben soon finds himself in darker, more dangerous waters than he could possibly have foreseen.


Cast and Crew Commentary , The Making of Crooked House documentary, , What Frightens You?, Featurette, Trailer, Out-takes, Deleted Scenes, Picture gallery, Easter egg

More Detail

Region 2
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 Anamorphic Wide Screen
Sound: Dolby Digital
Production Year: 2009
Main Language: English
Release Date: 19 October 2009
Certificate: tba - To Be Announced
Catalogue No: BBCDVD3059