Dan Fogelberg - Dan Fogelberg Live (Greetings from the West/Remastered/Live Recording) (Music CD)

Release Date: 07 May 2012
£14.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Rather than attempt to produce a studio album that would fit in with the times, Fogelberg released an excellent live album, Greetings from the West. Fogelberg has the ability to put on a great show, although some of the tour dates and nights don't quite live up to par for unexplained reasons. Fortunately, this two-CD set is excellent and includes a wide sweep of the music of his career. Although the backing band hardly includes household names, the musicianship is top-notch. Hearing all of these songs together in one sitting is to be reminded of just how good a songwriter Fogelberg is. The connection between him and his audience is genuine, and the emotional intensity is occasionally quite moving. The set also frequently brings forth more of Fogelberg's rock side and shows him to be an adept and energetic artist whose music should not be confined to the soft rock bins. A definite rebirth and a fine live outing. ~ Steve Matteo
Release Date: 07 May 2012

1. Aurora Nova
2. The Wild Places
3. Heart Hotels
4. Over & Over
5. Rhythm of the Rain
6. The Spirit Trail
7. Make Love Stay
8. Old Tennessee
9. Road Beneath My Wheels
10. A Cry in the Forest
11. Run for the Roses
12. Believe in Me
13. Leader of the Band
14. Twins Theme
15. Intimidation
16. The Power of Gold
17. Lonely in Love
18. Missing You
19. Language of Love
20. Part of the Plan
21. Same Old Lang Syne
22. There's a Place in the World for a Gambler

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: FRM2147