Dancer's Dream - The Great Ballets Of Rudolf Nureyev - Sleeping Beauty

Release Date: 02 March 2009 | Certificate: Exempt
£14.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £19.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The stage at the Opera Bastille once again pays host to the choreography of the masterful Rudolf Nureyev with this staging of the ballet SLEEPING BEAUTY. Shot in 1999, this performance was staged 10 years after Nureyev himself had taken the role of Carabosse in the production. Manuel Legris, who had already performed under Nureyev's expert tutelage, takes on the role of Prince Desire, while Elisabeth Platel gives an awesome turn as Princess Aurora. The level of dancing is extraordinarily high, and is coupled with a story infused with real human emotion. Alongside the full production, this release provides detailed footage of the rehearsals and preparations undertaken by the skilled cast, as well as a look at Nureyev's complex techniques and singular dancing style.
Release Date: 02 March 2009
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification

Region 2
Sound: Dolby Digital
Running Time: 89 minutes
Main Language: English
Subtitles: Chinese\Spanish\Italian\German\English

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 107021