Daniel Johnston - Welcome To My World (Music CD)

Release Date: 24 August 2009
£9.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Released around the same time in 2006 as the acclaimed documentary THE DEVIL AND DANIEL JOHNSTON, this 21-track compilation features many of the troubled singer/songwriter's finest compositions. A well-regarded outsider artist who has struggled with mental illness, Johnston is responsible for an impressive number of lo-fi classics that channel pop culture through his own quirky sensibility, many of which are presented here, including "Casper the Friendly Ghost," "Speeding Motorcycle," and "Sorry Entertainer." Although Johnston's high-pitched voice can occasionally be grating, his melodies and lyrics are remarkably lovely and affecting, making this a challenging, but ultimately rewarding, collection. (Note: Many of the songs featured on WELCOME TO MY WORLD are also available on the second disc of THE LATE GREAT DANIEL JOHNSTON: DISCOVERED COVERED, with the first disc consisting of renditions by high-profile alternative-rock acts such as the Flaming Lips, Tom Waits, and Beck.)
Release Date: 24 August 2009

1. Peek a Boo
2. Casper the Friendly Ghost
3. Some Things Last a Long Time
4. Walking the Cow
5. I'm Nervous
6. Man Obsessed
7. Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Your Grievances
8. Never Before Never Again
9. Sun Shines Down on Me
10. Chord Organ Blues
11. Living Life
12. Speeding Motorcycle
13. True Love Will Find You in the End
14. Never Relaxed
15. Sorry Entertainer
16. Ain't No Woman Gonna Make a George Jones Outta Me
17. Lennon Song
18. Devil Town
19. Laurie
20. Story of an Artist
21. Funeral Home

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: EYE110