Danielson - Trying Hartz (First Fruits 1994-2004) (Music CD)

Release Date: 08 December 2008
Artist: Danielson
£11.39 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

'Trying Hartz' brings together the early work of Daniel Smith's ever changing Danielson collective. Focusing on their output from 1994 through to 2004 - two years before 2006's critically acclaimed 'Ships' was released - this two disc album serves as the perfect introduction to one of America's most fascinating bands. While their roots lie in Christian gospel and folk, Danielson combine this with a love of American indie and progressive rock. The result is a unique and sometimes challenging sound, with Smith's falsetto vocals adding a further dimension.

More Detail

1. Now Try
2. Body English
3. Flip Flop Flim Flam
4. Singers Go First
5. Jersey Loverboy
6. Animal In Every Corner (version)
7. Rubbernecker
8. Sold To The Nice Rich Man (live)
9. Thankx To Noah
10. Rallying The Dominoes
11. Lord's Rest (live)
12. Meeting With Your Maker
13. Daughters Will Tune You
14. Runnin' To Brother
15. No No
16. Good News For The Pus Pickers
17. Don't You Be The Judge (live)
18. Wheel Made Man
19. Fetch The Compass Kids (live)
20. Idiot Boksen
21. Nice Of Me (live)
22. Cutest Lil' Dragon (live)
23. Pottymouth
24. Southern Paws
25. I Am My Beloved's (live)
26. Hammers Sitting Still (live)
27. Smooth Death
28. Cheer Hart

Release Date: 08 December 2008
Artist: Danielson
Catalogue No: SC180