David Attenborough: Life in the Freezer - The Complete Series

Release Date: 24 September 2012 | Certificate: Exempt
£11.09 includes FREE UK Postage

RRP: £16.99. You Save: £5.90

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

David Attenborough's natural history exploration into life in the Antarctic. Unique filming of some of the largest, smallest, sturdiest mammals who survive sub-zero temperatures, biting winds and a changing ecology. The series also looks at the role of the ocean as both challenge and home to marine animals; the cruel effects of the Antarctic winter on shelter and food supplies; and finally the great expeditions by Man to reach the South Pole.

More Detail

Region 2
Sound: Dolby Digital
Running Time: 180 minutes
Production Year: 1993
Main Language: English
Release Date: 24 September 2012
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification