David Attenborough: The Life Collection (2002)

Release Date: 04 August 2014 | Certificate: Exempt
£45.59 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £9.99
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £9.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £9.99
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

David Attenborough: The Life Collection (DVD) The award-winning series of documentaries made by Britain's best-loved naturalist are brought together in one astonishing package.

With a career spanning five decades, Sir David Attenborough is one of the world's most respected natural history film makers and this collection features several complete shows from his award-winning Life series. From Life on Earth that chronicles 3.5 billion years of our planet's history to the innovative The Private Life of Plants that typifies the filmmaker's ability to breathe new life into well-known subjects, The Life Collection uncovers the natural world's astonishing secrets.

A treasure trove of exhaustively researched knowledge, this collection features astounding footage, incredible action photography and expert insights into life on our planet that can be enjoyed over and over again. Did You Know? • Sir David spent three years making The Life of Birds, visiting 42 countries to reveal the extraordinary lives of our feathered friends • We nearly lost Sir David to BBC management; from 1965 to 1968, he was the Controller of BBC2 before becoming the Director of Programmes for the BBC in 1969. Thankfully, he turned his back on management and returned to his first love - documentary-making.

What's In The Box? • Twenty-four discs with 60 hours of footage that covers over a quarter of a century of Sir David's genre-defining work • The set includes: The Life of Birds (10 episodes - 289 minutes) Trials of Life (12 episodes - 600 minutes) Life in the Freezer (six episodes - 174 minutes) The Life of Mammals (10 episodes - 298 minutes) The Private Life of Plants (six episodes - 292 minutes) The Living Planet (12 episodes - 660 minutes) Life on Earth (10 episodes - 298 minutes) Life in the Undergrowth (five episodes - 245 minutes) Extensive additional footage, interviews and behind-the-scenes material.
Release Date: 04 August 2014
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification