David Attenborough - The Life Collection 2018 [DVD]

Release Date: 29 October 2018 | Certificate: Exempt
£55.99 includes FREE UK Postage

RRP: £89.99. You Save: £34.00

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Written and presented by David Attenborough. This boxset contains all of David Attenborough’s “Life” series – among the greatest and most beautiful nature documentaries ever made. Life On Earth Life On Earth offers a chronological account of the flora and fauna of planet Earth over a period of 3,500 million years. The Living Planet An ambitious 12-part documentary that spanned the globe with portraits of each of the major geographical regions that offer a home to life. Trials Of Life Originally broadcast in 1990, Trials Of Life examines animal behaviour in all its infinite variety. In doing so we are allowed to witness some of the most enchanting animal personalities, as well as some of the most fearsome. Life In The Freezer Life In The Freezer reveals incomparable standards of natural history filming to trace Antarctica’s seasonal cycle from the long winter months when the formation of ice almost doubles its surface area, to the brief summer when the race to breed really heats up. The Private Life Of Plants David Attenborough takes us through each aspect of plants’ lives – travelling, growing, flowering, their struggle with other plants and animals, and the ingenious way they adapt to even the harshest of conditions. The Life Of Birds The Life Of Birds celebrates the incredible variety of the world’s best loved creatures and provides fresh insight into the fascinating way of life. The Life Of Mammals The Life Of Mammals features many of the planet’s most fascinating species, including ourselves, and illustrates how mammals have become so incredibly diverse and successful. Life In The Undergrowth Join David Attenborough on his ground-breaking exploration in a spectacular miniature universe never normally seen, but teeming all around us. These creatures may be minuscule, but they live life on a truly grand scale. Life In Cold Blood The last in David Attenborough’s pioneering “Life” series sees him exploring the fascinating lives of reptiles and amphibians that have roamed the planet for millions of years.
Release Date: 29 October 2018
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification