David Bowie - Live In Santa Monica 1972 (Music CD)

Release Date: 13 October 2008
Artist: David Bowie
£11.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Captured in the height of his Ziggy Stardust period, this pristine live document shows David Bowie at the peak of his creative powers performing such hits as 'Life On Mars', 'Changes' and 'Suffragette City'. Despite being recorded during on of his most creative phases, Bowie found the time to include a version of a song penned by Jacques Brel ('My Death'), the French music hall legend to whom Bowie's emotive and theatrical performance style owed a great deal. Bootlegged many times, 'Live In Santa Monica 1972' is the first official release of this legendary performance.

More Detail

1. Introduction
2. Hang On To Yourself
3. Ziggy Stardust
4. Changes
5. Supermen
6. Life On Mars
7. Five Years
8. Space Oddity
9. Andy Warhol
10. My Death
11. Width Of A Circle
12. Queen Bitch
13. Moonage Daydream
14. John I'm Only Dancing
15. Waiting For The Man
16. Jean Genie
17. Suffragette City
18. Rock 'n' Roll Suicide

Release Date: 13 October 2008
Artist: David Bowie
SKU: 2376632