Deacon Blue - Fellow Hoodlums (+DVD)

Release Date: 15 October 2012
Artist: Deacon Blue
£10.59 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

On their third album of new studio material, Ricky Ross and Deacon Blue continued to pursue their pop/folk/soul hybrid, a musical mixture seemingly unique to the lesser dominions of the British Isles. It's a sound in which the rhythm section usually is aping the Motown house band or The MG's, there are such acoustic instruments as guitars and fiddles (or keyboard on string settings) filling the middle section, and the tunes are topped by an expressive singer with lyrics full of yearning and local references. It doesn't always travel well, and, indeed, although Fellow Hoodlums entered the British charts near the top and produced three chart singles, the album was lost entirely in the U.S. ~ William Ruhlmann
Release Date: 15 October 2012
Artist: Deacon Blue

1. James Joyce Soles
2. Fellow Hoodlums
3. Your Swaying Arms
4. Cover From the Sky
5. Day That Jackie Jumped the Jail
6. The Wildness
7. A Brighter Star Than You Will Shine
8. Twist and Shout
9. Closing Time
10. Goodnight Jamsie
11. I Will See You Tomorrow
12. One Day I’ll Go Walking
13. Fourteen Years (Bonus Track)
14. Faifley (Bonus Track)
15. Good (Bonus Track)
16. Golden Bells (Bonus Track)
17. I Was Like That (Bonus Track)
18. Friends of Billy Bear (Bonus Track)
19. Into the Good Night (Bonus Track)
20. What Do You Want the Girl to Do (Live)
21. Real Gone Kid (Session)
22. Loaded (Session)
23. One Hundred Things (Live)
24. Wild Mountain Thyme (Live)
25. Silhouette (Live)
26. I’ll Never Fall in Love Again (Live)
27. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) (Live)
28. I’m Down (Live)
29. Closing Time (7” Version)
30. Twist and Shout (Extended Version)
31. Closing Time (Extended Version)
32. Your Swaying Arms (12” Version)
33. Your Swaying Arms (Drumapella Mix/Remix)
34. Your Swaying Arms (Dub Mix/Remix)
35. Your Swaying Arms (Video)
36. A Brighter Star Than You Will Shine (Video)
37. Twist and Shout (Video)
38. Closing Time (Video)
39. Cover From the Sky (Video)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: EDSG8021