Deacon Blue - Whatever You Say, Say Nothing (+DVD)

Release Date: 29 October 2012
Artist: Deacon Blue
£10.59 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Abandoning the folkish feel of earlier records, Ricky Ross took Deacon Blue in a more rocking direction on the band's fourth new studio album, Whatever You Say, Say Nothing. It was as if, having failed at becoming the next Van Morrison, Ross decided to become the next Bono. Songs like "Bethlehem's Gate" were paced by relentless, martial drumming and rhythmic instruments that played pulse patterns rather than complete chords. Meanwhile, Ross adopted a high, breathy singing voice with lots of echo. The lyrics Ross sang had less to do with his old Glasgow neighborhood than with "Peace & Jobs & Freedom" "All Over The World." Many of Deacon Blue's British fans were willing to follow, but America still wasn't listening. ~ William Ruhlmann

More Detail

1. Your Town
2. Only Tender Love
3. Peace & Jobs & Freedom
4. Hang Your Head
5. Bethlehem’s Gate
6. Last Night I Dreamed of Henry Thomas
7. Will We Be Lovers
8. Fall So Freely Down
9. Cut Lip
10. All Over the World
11. Almost Beautiful (Bonus Track)
12. I’ve Been Making Such a Fool (Bonus Track)
13. Sleeper (Bonus Track)
14. Paint It Red (Bonus Track)
15. Pimp Talking (Bonus Track)
16. Cracks You Up (Bonus Track)
17. Freedom Train (Live Bonus Track)
18. Here On the Wind (Bonus Track)
19. Indigo Sky (Bonus Track)
20. Your Town (Euro 7” Mix/Remix)
21. Your Town (Perfecto Mix/Remix)
22. Your Town (Barrio Mix/Remix)
23. Your Town (Relaxation Dub/Version)
24. Your Town (Barrio Instrumental Mix/Remix)
25. Will We Be Lovers (Norty 12” Version)
26. Will We Be Lovers (DB Mix/Remix)
27. Will We Be Lovers (People’s Mix/Remix)
28. Will We Be Lovers (Sally’s Dub/Version)
29. Will We Be Lovers (Spag Tek Version)
30. Only Tender Love (7” Version)
31. Hang Your Head (Single Version)
32. Your Town (Video)
33. Will We Be Lovers (Video)
34. Only Tender Love (Video)
35. Hang Your Head (Video)

Release Date: 29 October 2012
Artist: Deacon Blue
Catalogue No: EDSG8022