Deep Purple - Purpendicular (Music CD)

Release Date: 16 June 2014
Artist: Deep Purple
£9.49 includes FREE UK Postage

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Twenty-eight years after the band's inception, Deep Purple venture into the most adventurous album of their storied career. With guitar virtuoso Steve Morse, of ex-Dixie Dregs and Kansas fame, replacing the legendary Ritchie Blackmore (his second departure from the band), fans get the breadth of Morse's influences. The scope of the music goes into uncharted beats like the finger-snapping "Hey Ciso" and "Rosa's Cantina," and the acoustic-flavored Scottish highlander feel of "The Aviator." "Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming" is one of their best songs in years, beginning with a soft acoustic intro before being rocked up to the turbo-charged chorus full of lyrical wit. "A Touch Away" introduces fans to the band's first true ballad, a lovely piece of acoustic summertime fare. ~ Glen Miller

More Detail

  • 1. Vavoom: Ted the Mechanic
  • 2. Loosen My Strings
  • 3. Soon Forgotten
  • 4. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming
  • 5. Cascades: I'm Not Your Lover
  • 6. The Aviator
  • 7. Rosa's Cantina
  • 8. A Castle Full of Rascals
  • 9. A Touch Away
  • 10. Hey Cisco
  • 11. Somebody Stole My Guitar
  • 12. The Purpendicular Waltz
  • 13. Don't Hold Your Breath (Japan Bonus Track)
  • 14. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming (Single Edit)
Release Date: 16 June 2014
Artist: Deep Purple