Deniece Williams - Niecy (Music CD)

Release Date: 18 June 2012
£8.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

Williams enlisted Philly soulmeister Thom Bell as her co-producer (and primary co-writer) a second time on this mellow 1982 release. Building upon the lush balladry of 1981's My Melody, this set inevitably bears a few similarities to its predecessor, but manages a more diverse soundscape. The rock-influenced "Love Notes"; the soft opening verse and subsequently alternating degrees of percussive intensity on "How Does It Feel"; the moody "Waiting"; and the marching rhythm and glorious melodic structure of "Now Is the Time for Love" almost defy classification. Vocally, Williams is in top shape here and seems completely in sync with the material and arrangements. Niecy also gave the songbird her second Top Ten pop hit in a cover of the Royalettes' 1962 hit "It's Gonna Take a Miracle," which she delivers capably, but not as intuitively as the original selections (all of which she co-wrote). Niecy is an essential addition to any Deniece Williams collection. ~ Justin M. Kantor
Release Date: 18 June 2012
  • 1. Waiting By the Hotline
  • 2. It's Gonna Take a Miracle
  • 3. Love Notes
  • 4. I Believe in Miracles
  • 5. How Does it Feel
  • 6. Waiing
  • 7. Now is the Time for Love
  • 8. A Part of Love
  • 9. It's Gonna Take a Miracle (Single Version Bonus Track)
  • 10. Waiting (Single Version Bonus Track)
  • 11. How Does it Feel (Single Version Bonus Track)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: CDBBR0141