Depeche Mode - 101 (Live Recording) (Music CD)

Release Date: 05 August 2013
Artist: Depeche Mode
£13.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Perhaps the first indication that Depeche Mode's U.S. following had expanded from a small but vociferous cult was the release of documentary filmmaker D.A. Pennebaker's film 101, which showcased a sold-out stadium concert in southern California. This two-disc set is the soundtrack to that film. If the idea of a concert film of a synth pop band whose live performances are based on pre-recorded tapes and sequencers seems a bit odd, this may not be for you, but Depeche Mode fans often rank this one of their favorite releases. Away from their pristine studio settings, Martin Gore's songs and Dave Gahan's voice lose some of their smooth edges, and the vocally adoring crowd undoubtedly contributes to the general air of relaxed good humor, even on the bleaker tracks. 101 was reissued in Europe under the title Total Live.

More Detail

  • Disk 1
  • 1. Pimpf
  • 2. Behind the Wheel
  • 3. Strangelove
  • 4. Sacred
  • 5. Something To Do
  • 6. Blasphemous Rumours
  • 7. Stripped
  • 8. Somebody
  • 9. Things You Said
  • Disk 2
  • 1. Black Celebration
  • 2. Shake the Disease
  • 3. Nothing
  • 4. Pleasure, Little Treasure
  • 5. People Are People
  • 6. A Question of Time
  • 7. Never Let Me Down Again
  • 8. A Question of Lust
  • 9. Master and Servant
  • 10. Just Can't Get Enough
  • 11. Everything Counts
Release Date: 05 August 2013
Artist: Depeche Mode
SKU: 88883751242