Documentaries That Changed The World - John Pilger (Four Discs)(DVD)

Release Date: 11 September 2006 | Certificate: Exempt
£13.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

RRP: £39.99. You Save: £26.20

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Twelve documentaries from the campaigning journalist John Pilger, exposing the West's continued exploitation of the Third World, and criticising the military interventions of western governments, from Cambodia to Iraq. The documentaries included are: 'Year Zero - The Silent Death of Cambodia'; 'Nicaragua - A Nation's Right to Survive'; 'Burp! Pepsi vs Coke in the Ice Cold War'; 'Flying the Flag - Arming the World'; 'Vietnam - The Quiet Mutiny'; Death of a Nation - The Timor Conspiracy'; 'Inside Burma - Land of Fear'; 'Welcome to Australia'; 'Paying the Price: Killing the Children of Iraq'; 'Palestine is Still the Issue'; 'Breaking the Silence: Truth and Lies in the War on Terror'; and 'Stealing a Nation'. Also included is interview footage with Pilger from the 2006 Guardian Hay Literary Festival.

A passionate and rare critic of foreign military and economic ventures by Western governments, Pilger has been described as unique on British television. His work makes uneasy viewing as he uncovers shocking truths about the political forces that manifest themselves worldwide; forces that many turn a blind eye to. Leaving no stone unturned he treads where many journalists fear to go.

More Detail

Region 2
Running Time: 650 minutes
Main Language: English
Release Date: 11 September 2006
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification
SKU: 7952522