Doctor Who: Earthshock (1981)

Release Date: 18 August 2003 | Certificate: Parental Guidance
£6.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £19.99. You Save: £13.00

Available 2-3 extra days

The mysterious disappearance of an archaeological team is merely the prelude to a deadlier threat for the Doctor and his companions - the Cybermen want to destroy Earth, and will use any means at their disposal. The Doctor's ingenuity is stretched to its very limits as he battles to defeat the Cyber army at any costs. But even he does not realise just how high that cost will be.


  • Audio Commentary with the full TARDIS crew: Peter Davison, Janet Fielding, Sarah Sutton and Matthew Waterhouse
  • 'Putting The Shock Into Earthshock': a brand new documentary by Ed Stradling, featuring interviews with the cast and fans of the series and examining the impact of the return of the Cybermen and the death of a companion (30 mins)
  • 'Film Sequence': the complete film sequences for Part One, including previously unseen shots and dialogue
  • Alternative CGI effects
  • 'Did You See...?': a ten minute item on Doctor Who monsters from 1981, presented by Gavin Scott
  • Isolated music score
  • Photo gallery
  • Pop-Up production notes
  • Easter Eggs (hidden features)
  • Interactive menu
  • Scene access

More Detail

Region: 2
Duration: 1 hour and 40 minutes (approx)
Year: 1982
Screen: Fullscreen 4:3
Languages: English
Director: Peter Grimwade
Actors: Peter Davison, Janet Fielding, Sarah Sutton, Matthew Waterhouse
Release Date: 18 August 2003
Certificate: PG - Parental Guidance
Catalogue No: BBCDVD1153