Echo & The Bunnymen - Ocean Rain (Collector's Edition) [Digipak] (Music CD)

Release Date: 27 October 2008
£11.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

OCEAN RAIN was modestly described as "the greatest album ever made" during its promotional campaign. While it doesn't quite live up to this rash claim, it remains Echo and the Bunnymen's most ambitious and cohesive '80s release--a stepping stone that really should have led the band to world-wide fame. This is where the band left any traces of post-punk shambling behind and reached for the stars. The majestic mood of the album is heightened by the extravagant string arrangements that underpin Ian McCulloch's plaintive croon. On "The Killing Moon", one of the band's finest moments, the orchestra is deployed to spectacular effect. McCulloch gives the performance of his life, while the group's often overlooked guitarist Will Sergeant plays with imaginative dexterity. Things turn spookily psychedelic during "Thorn of Crowns", with its memorable refrain "c-c-c-cucumber, c-c-c-cabbage, c-c-c-cauliflower". It's hard to tell whether McCulloch is exorcising some inner demon or just trying to remember his shopping list. Somehow, in the context of the sparkling OCEAN RAIN, it doesn't really matter.
Release Date: 27 October 2008

1. Silver
2. Nocturnal Me
3. Crystal Days
4. Yo Yo Man
5. Thorn Of Crowns
6. Killing Moon
7. Seven Seas
8. My Kingdom
9. Ocean Rain
10. Angels And Devils (bonus track)
11. Silver (Tidal Wave) (bonus track)
12. Killing Moon (all night version/bonus track)
13. Going Up (live at the Royal Albert Hall 1983)
14. Villiers Terrace
15. All That Jazz
16. Head Will Roll
17. Porcupine
18. All My Colours (Zimbo)
19. Silver
20. Simple Stuff
21. Cutter
22. Killing Moon
23. Rescue
24. Never Stop
25. Back Of Love
26. No Dark Things
27. Heaven Up Here
28. Over The Wall
29. Crocodiles

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 5186504515