Eels - Hombre Lobo: 12 Songs of Desire (Music CD)

Release Date: 01 June 2009
Artist: Eels
£4.89 includes FREE UK Postage

RRP: £12.99. You Save: £8.10

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Eels frontman Mark Everett wrote the songs on 'Hombre Lobo' as something of a concept album, with all the recordings relating to desire. The album's title literally translates as 'Man Wolf' in Spanish, most likely in reference to Everett's lengthy beard (as sported on the record's cover), but also to the ever-ragged and roughshod deliveries. With typically heavy and emotional subject matter, this release feels remarkably sprightly and features the single 'Fresh Blood'.

More Detail

1. Prizefighter
2. That Look You Give That Guy
3. Lilac Breeze
4. In My Dreams
5. Tremendous Dynamite
6. The Longing
7. Fresh Blood
8. What's A Fella Gotta Do
9. My Timing Is Off
10. All The Beautiful Things
11. Beginner's Luck
12. Ordinary Man
Release Date: 01 June 2009
Artist: Eels
SKU: 2707677