Ella Fitzgerald - Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas (Music CD)

Release Date: 20 October 2008
£6.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

ELLA FITZGERALD WISHES YOU A SWINGING CHRISTMAS is a charming, warmly humorous--and yes, swinging--set of classic Christmas tunes. The program is familiar, from bouncy singalongs like "Jingle Bells" to slinky ballads like a downright sexy "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas", but Fitzgerald treats each song with exactly as much respect as it deserves. And so Frank Loesser's "What Are You Doing New Year's Eve" is wistfully romantic and Sammy Cahn and Jule Styne's "Let It Snow" is kittenishly enticing. As always, Norman Granz's production avoids the schlock that drowns some holiday sets. This is as good as jazz Christmas albums get.

More Detail

1. Jingle Bells
2. Winter Wonderland
3. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
4. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
5. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve
6. Sleigh Ride
7. Christmas Song (Merry Christmas To You)
8. Good Morning Blues
9. Let It Snow Let It Snow Let It Snow
10. Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer
11. Frosty The Snowman
12. White Christmas

Release Date: 20 October 2008
SKU: 650862