Etta James - The Argo Singles 1960-1962 (2LP Vinyl Set)

Release Date: 05 November 2013
Artist: Etta James
£15.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.19
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £4.99
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Many great singers passed through the hands of late great soul/R&B producer Jerry Wexler, from Aretha Franklin to Dusty Springfield, but Etta James was a singer he willingly waited 20 long years to work with. 'Etta is a church in herself,' he said in his autobiography, adding: 'Her voice is a mighty influence, her musical personality able to express an extraordinary range of moods.' He further described her as 'A woman used but not spent, abused but never defeated, vulnerable but through sheer strength of will, victorious.' Etta James endured much suffering, but her legend lives on in her music. Press play and share her many emotions…

Disc: 1

1. All I Could Do Was Cry
2. Girl Of My Dreams
3. My Dearest Darling
4. Tough Mary
5. At Last
6. I Just Want To Make Love To You
7. Trust In Me
8. Anything To Say You're Mine
9. Fool That I Am
10. Dream
11. Don't Cry Baby
12. A Sunday Kind of Love
13. It's Too Soon To Know
14. Seven Day Fool

Disc: 2

1. Something's Got A Hold On Me
2. Waiting For Charlie To Come Home
3. Stop The Wedding
4. Street Of Tears
5. Next Door To The Blues
6. Fools Rush In
7. Would It Make Any Difference To You
8. How Do You Speak To An Angel
9. If I Can't Have You
10. My Heart Cries
11. Spoonful
12. It's A Crying Shame
13. That's All
14. W-O-M-A-N
15. The Wallflower (Dance With Me Henry)
16. Hold Me, Squeeze Me
Release Date: 05 November 2013
Artist: Etta James