Evan Parker Electro-Acoustic Ensemble - Moment's Energy, The (Music CD)

Release Date: 08 June 2009
£12.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

It has been fascinating to listen to the ways Evan Parker's Electro-Acoustic Ensemble has developed its approach over the past 13 years. Some of its members, such as Paul Lytton, Barry Guy, Lawrence Casserley, Walter Prati, and Philipp Wachsman, have been here continuously since 1996's TOWARD THE MARGINS, and the original sextet has now grown to 14 members, including new ones Peter Evans, Ned Rothenberg, and Ko Ishikawa. THE MOMENT'S ENERGY, an extended work in seven sections, is their fifth recorded outing. What is so immediately striking about this piece is how formally constructed it is. That does not mean there isn't improvisation--after all, this is an Evan Parker-led group--but more important is the place of composition in the framework of the whole, with cascading sonics shaping an international array of acoustic sounds, including Parker's soprano, Ishikawa's sho, Agusti Fernandez's piano and prepared piano, Rothenberg's clarinets and shakuhachi, Guy's bass, and Lytton's live percussion. ENERGY is a gorgeous work when taken as a whole, a musical journey through multi-dimensional landscapes and sonic shadows that seems to stretch time itself.
Release Date: 08 June 2009

1. l
2. ll
3. lll
4. lV
5. V
6. Vl
7. Vll
8. Incandescent Clouds

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 1774798