Everly Brothers (The) - Bye Bye Love (Music CD)

Release Date: 05 January 2009
£3.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

BYE BYE LOVE is a fine overview of the Everly Brothers' legendary pop magic. The duo's high, sweet harmonies and such carefully crafted pop songs as "(All I Have To Do Is) Dream" and "Wake Up, Suzie") had a pervasive and often overlooked influence on pop music. The title track (so well known it seems to have passed permanently into the cultural consciousness) kicks off this set, followed by such sweet and gentle croon-alongs as "'Til I Kissed You" and "Love Of My Life."
Though some of the Everlys' most beloved classics are oddly absent here, there is no shortage of great tunes. Among these are the hip-shaking "Problems" and an energetic cover of Ray Charles' "Leave My Woman Alone." The sparkling chemistry demonstrated by these Top-40 sensations is still crystal-clear and remarkably appealing, even decades after the fact. This compilation gives original fans and newcomers alike a taste of the Everly Brothers at their best.
Release Date: 05 January 2009

1. Little Girl Of Mine
2. Maybe Tomorrow
3. Bye Bye Love
4. Brand New Heartache
5. Keep A Knockin'
6. Be Bop A Lula
7. Rip It Up
8. I Wonder If I Care As Much
9. Wake Up Little Susie
10. Leave My Woman Alone
11. Should I Tell Him
12. Hey Doll Baby
13. Roving Gambler
14. Down In The Willow Garden
15. Long Time Gone
16. Lightning Express
17. That Silver Haired Daddy Of Mine
18. Who's Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet
19. Barbara Allen
20. Oh So Many Years
21. I'm Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail
22. Rockin' Alone (In An Old Rockin' Chair)
23. Kentucky
24. Put My Little Shoes Away
25. All I Have To Do Is Dream (bonus track)
26. Claudette (bonus track)
27. Bird Dog (bonus track)
28. Devoted To You (bonus track)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 26607