Fallen Angel [2007]

Release Date: 19 March 2007 | Certificate: Suitable for 15 years and over
£9.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £19.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Emilia Fox (Silent Witness) and Charles Dance (Bleak House) star in Fallen Angel, an epic three part drama based on the trilogy of novels by award-winning crime writer Andrew Taylor.

Fox plays Rosemary, a beautiful disturbed murderer at the centre of this powerful cocktail of family saga and crime drama which spans nearly thirty years. The story opens in London in the present day with a tense kidnap drama which leads to tragedy. Gradually a dark past and a childhood surrounded by people who could have saved her or stopped her earlier is revealed - and we witness the terrible consequences of their choices. Each episode rewinds back a decade earlier in this haunting tale of the making of a murderer - from adult, to teenager to toddler.

Charles Dance is David Byfield, an Anglican vicar and Rosemary's father; he blames himself for her evil, but must learn that he was not the only one to contribute to her nurture as she grew up. Family friend Wendy, played by Clare Holman, holds the key to the roots of Rosemary's problems and the very beginning of her descent into murder.

Only by tracing events backwards through time can the truth be pieced together. A gripping and unsettling journey ensues, as we strip away layer after layer of a sociopath's history to discover the truth inside Rosemary's twisted mind and her sick soul.

Behind the scenes
Release Date: 19 March 2007
Certificate: 15 - Suitable for Persons Aged 15 or Over

Region 2
Sound: Dolby Digital
Main Language: English

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 3711524563