Fates Warning - Inside Out (+DVD)

Release Date: 04 June 2012
£16.39 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

A decent follow-up to Parallels that at times exceeds it, but not as effective as a collective whole. Mark Zonder's drumming approach continues to impress and Jim Matheos' guitar arrangements have grown increasingly complex; however, the band seems to be struggling for a clear direction. An effort toward commercial success is evident; however, they are also attempting to satisfy their core fan base. The standard strong structures can grow tiresome, but there are catchy melodies such as "Shelter Me" and "Pale Fire." "Island in the Stream" is a memorable ballad that works despite the use of strings. "Down to the Wire" and "Face the Fear" are aggressive songs that show the band's energy, but again suffer from pop clichés. "Monument" is the session's best performance and has become one of the band's most requested songs (Mark Zonder is simply astonishing on this track). For all the fans who are in awe of Dream Theater's Mike Portnoy, it would be a disservice not to investigate the progressive stylings of Zonder. The music here is bubbling just below the surface, but never quite erupts as it should. Still recommended for Zonder's performance alone. ~ Robert Taylor
Release Date: 04 June 2012

1. Outside Looking In
2. Pale Fire
3. The Strand
4. Shelter Me
5. Island In the Stream
6. Down To the Wire
7. Face the Fear
8. Inward Bound
9. Monument
10. Afterglow
11. Outside Looking In
12. Down To the Wire
13. The Eleventh Hour
14. Point of View
15. Face the Fear
16. Outside Looking In (Demo)
17. Pale Fire (Demo)
18. Shelter Me (Demo)
19. Island In the Stream (Demo)
20. Face the Fear (Demo)
21. Monument (Rough Mix)
22. Circles (Unreleased)
23. Outside Looking In
24. Pale Fire
25. The Strand
26. Shelter Me
27. Island In the Stream
28. Down To the Wire
29. Face the Fear
30. Monument
31. Afterglow Slide Show
32. Live In Still Water
33. Through Different Eyes
34. Guardian
35. Shades of Heavenly Death
36. Mtv Europe Interview
37. Eye To Ete
38. Face the Face of Fear
39. Don't Follow Me
40. Shortest Show Ever
41. Guardian

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 03984151132