Felix Mendelssohn - Elijah (Burgos) (Music CD)

Release Date: 04 October 2004
£7.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £10.29. You Save: £2.30

Available 2-3 extra days

Disc: 1

1. Introduction: As God The Lord Of Israel Liveth   
2. Overture   
3. No.1 Help, Lord! Wilt Thou Quite Destroy Us?   
4. No.2: Lord! Bow Thine Ear To Our Prayer!   
5. No.3: Ye People, Rend Your Hearts   
6. No.4: If With All Your Hearts   
7. No.5: Yet Doth The Lord See It Not   
8. No.6: Elijah! Get Thee Hence   
9. No.7: For He Shall Give His Angels Charge Over Thee   
10. Recitative: Now Cherith's Brook Is Dried Up   
11. No.8: What Have I Do To Do With Thee?   
12. No.9: Blessed Are The Men Who Fear Him   
13. No.10: As God The Lord Of Sabaoth Liveth   
14. No.11: Baal, We Cry To Thee: Hear And Answer Us!   
15. No.12: Call Him Louder, For He Is A God!   
16. No.13: Call Him Louder! He Heareth Not!   
17. No.14: Lord God Of Abraham, Isaac And Israel!   
18. No.15: Cast Thy Burden Upon The Lord   
19. No.16: O Thou, Who Makest Thine Angels Spirits   
20. No.17: Is Not His Word Like A Fire?   
21. No.18: Woe Unto Them Who Forsake Him!   
22. No.19: O Man Of God, Help Thy People!   
23. No.20: Thanks Be To God!   

Disc: 2

1. No.21: Hear Ye, Israel; Hear What The Lord Speaketh   
2. No.22: Be Not Afraid, Saith God The Lord   
3. No.23: The Lord Hath Exalted Thee   
4. No.24: Woe To Him, He Shall Perish   
5. No.25: Man Of God, Now Let My Words Be Precious   
6. No.26: It Is Enough; O Lord Now Take My Life   
7. No.27: See, Now He Sleepeth   
8. No.28: Lift Thine Eyes To The Mountains   
9. No.29: He, Watching Over Israel, Slumbers Not   
10. No.30: Arise, Elijah, For Thou Hast A Long Journey   
11. No.31: O Rest In The Lord   
12. No.32: He That Shall Endure To The End, Shall Be Saved   
13. No.33: Night Falleth Round Me, O Lord!   
14. No.34: Behold! God The Lord Passed By!   
15. No.35: Above Him Stood The Seraphim   
16. No.36: Go, Return Upon Thy Way   
17. No.37: For The Mountains Shall Depart   
18. No.38: Then Did Elijah The Prophet Break Forth   
19. No.39: Then Shall The Righteous Shine Forth   
20. No.40: Behold, God Hath Sent Elijah   
21. No.41: But The Lord, From The North Hath Raised One   
22. No.41a: O Come Everyone That Thirsteth   
23. No.42: And Then Shall Your Light Break Forth

Release Date: 04 October 2004
Catalogue No: 5862572