Ferry Corsten - Right of Way (Music CD)

Release Date: 16 May 2011
£10.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

Ten years into his career Ferry Corsten finally released a full-length under his own name. While a handful of the tracks are previously released and nearly have skin cancer from all the exposure, Corsten turns Right of Way into a hang-together album with some excellent new material. Proven hits "Punk" and the nearly as good "Rock Your Body, Rock" are loud, brash, and inescapably catchy, but the softer and more cerebral side of Corsten gets some airtime with dreamy new material. "Kyoto" and the closing "In My Dreams" are the best examples of this otherworldly Corsten; both being lighter than his work as System F and about three times as rewarding. The man is great at choosing vocalists as well. The gutsy Esmee Bor Stotijn sounds absolutely in charge on "It's Time," and Shelly Harland's two tracks add a sweet, ethereal deepness to the album. A couple lesser tracks could have been weeded out, and one wishes the storming single "Indigo" could have been included. Otherwise Right of Way is one of those rare, almost solid trance albums with plenty of good ideas past the singles. ~ David Jeffries
Release Date: 16 May 2011

1. Sublime
2. Whatever
3. Rock Your Body Rock
4. Right Of Way
5. Kyoto
6. Holding On - Harland, Shelley
7. Sweet Sorrow
8. Hearts Connected
9. Punk
10. It's Time
11. Show Your Style
12. Star Traveller
13. Skindeep - Harland, Shelley
14. In My Dreams
15. Punk
16. Punk
17. Rock Your Body Rock
18. Rock Your Body Rock
19. It's Time
20. Sweet Sorrow
21. Holding On - Harland, Shelley
22. Star Traveller
23. Sublime
24. Whatever

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: FLASHOVERCD01