Flashing Blade - Volumes 1 and 2

Release Date: 24 September 2001 | Certificate: Parental Guidance
£10.99 includes FREE UK Postage

RRP: £24.99. You Save: £14.00

In Stock NOW. Usually dispatched within 1 working day.

All 12 episodes of the adventure series detailing the exploits of Francois de Recci (Robert Etcheverry). In 'Episode 1', Francois arrives at the Fort of Casal to do battle with the marauding Spaniards. 'Episode 2' sees de Ricci disappear from Casal, and in 'Episode 3', he and Guillot meet one of France's most important figures. 'Episode 4' sees Francois and Guillot encountering the Duc de Sospel and his beautiful daughter Isabelle after they are captured by bandits. 'Episode 5' sees Isabelle realise her rescuer is not all he seems and in 'Episode 6' Francois finds himself travelling with a group of players, whilst continuing to search for someone to get his message through to the French. 'Episode 7' finds him in receipt of orders delivered by the Cardinal's agent. And in 'Episode 8' the Duke is blamed for Francois' escape. In 'Episode 9', Mireille's part in Francois's escape results in her being threatened with execution. 'Episode 10' sees Francois head out on one final attempt to save the beseiged French troups at Casal. 'Episode 11' has Francois near to completing his mission, but not before he has dealt with the dread Alonso! And in 'Episode 12', included here in its original French language version with English subtitles, Francois finally returns home.


Scene Selection

More Detail

Region 0
Aspect Ratio: 4:3 Full Frame
Sound: Mono
Running Time: 270 minutes
Production Year: 1967
Main Language: English
Subtitles: None
Release Date: 24 September 2001
Certificate: PG - Parental Guidance
SKU: 7952143