Freddie McGregor - Jamaican Classics (Deluxe Edition) (Music CD)

Release Date: 17 November 2008
£7.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

VP Records offer up a greatly expanded reissue of Freddie McGregor's JAMAICAN CLASSICS series. Originally released in the early '90s as a three-volume set, SINGS JAMAICAN CLASSICS features updated, largely synthesizer-and-drum-machine-driven versions of roots reggae standards like "Beat Down Babylon," "Declaration of Rights," and "Satta Massagana." McGregor has been a major player in the Kingston music scene since he first worked with the vocal harmony trio the Clarendonians in the mid `60s. His voice has only improved with age, and his reworking of the Clarendonians' hit "Breaking Up" is one of the highlights of this set.
Release Date: 17 November 2008

1. Artibella
2. Dance Crasher
3. I've Got To Go Back Home
4. Take It Easy
5. Breaking Up
6. Conquer Me
7. How Can I Forget
8. I Was Born A Winner
9. Joy In The Morning
10. Let Him Try
11. Nice Time
12. Red Rose
13. You Don't Need Me
14. You're Gonna Lose
15. You've Caught Me Baby
16. Come On Little Girl
17. Every Day Is Just A Holiday
18. Everything Crash
19. Falling In Love With You
20. Give Me The Right
21. Let Them Say
22. Little Nut Tree
23. Moving Away
24. Mr Fix It
25. Nanny Goat
26. Undying Love
27. Watch This Sound
28. Can I Change My Mind
29. Danger In Your Eyes
30. Declaration Of Rights
31. Satta
32. Sweet Talking
33. Hooligan
34. Stranger In Love
35. My Jamaican Girl
36. Beat Down Babylon
37. Curly Locks
38. Love Has Found It's Way

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: VPCD1838